About

UpCountry Magazine is a celebration of the uniquely vibrant culture of Berkshire, Bennington and Windham counties. Covering arts, entertainment, shopping, dining, outdoor recreation, local history and prominent personalities, UpCountry is a guide to the region’s natural and cultural resources, for natives and travelers alike.

Like many other gardeners, I love to order seeds, and one day was ripping open the packets and pushing the seed into the ground. I stopped, and began to look more closely at the colors, shapes and sizes of the seeds, and became totally fascinated by seeds. I started to research more about how they were grown and then began to save plants in order to grow my own seeds.

ELLEN ECKER OGDEN, AUTHOR OF “THE NEW HEIRLOOM GARDEN”.

UpCountry Staff

Publisher

Fredric D. Rutberg
frutberg@berkshireeagle.com

Vice President

Jordan Brechenser
jbrechenser@berkshireeagle.com

Executive Editor

Kevin Moran
kmoran@berkshireeagle.com

Editor

Jennifer L. Huberdeau
jhuberdeau@berkshireeagle.com

Proofreaders

Margaret Button
Lindsey Hollenbaugh
Tim Jamiolkowski

Art Director

Kimberly Kirchner
kkirchner@berkshireeagle.com

Paginators

Casey Albert
Rob Langsdale
Dan White

Regional Advertising Managers

Berkshire County, Mass.:
Kate Teutsch
kteutsch@berkshireeagle.com

Bennington County, Vt.:
Susan Plaisance
splaisance@manchesterjournal.com

Windham County, Vt.:
Jonathan Stafford
jstafford@reformer.com

UpCountry Magazine is a publication of New England Newspapers Inc.